A Fighting Thought

Pre Script : The poem is written by personifying a “Thought” (Just in case I make you lose your way in b/w πŸ™‚ )

Few thoughts remain unlucky in my mind
Among the millions fighting to own ‘her’ essence.
The ones who win are so happy that,
They are ready to defy my presence!

What is it that drives them so far,
I sometimes wonder…
They’re running through my mind day and night,
Subjecting my mind to plunder.

When I saw the essence that prevails in them
Through my mind’s eye
Silently, I backed off from the fanfare
With a contented sigh.

One thought-fellow comes to me and says
“I’m your’s to own, brother!
But what actually drives me
Is none, but your lover!”

That sums up the agony of the unlucky thought
To remain without ‘her’ in him, in spite of the battles he fought!

Post Script : Ultimately, I’m happy. A few among millions matter little, if not nothing at all! πŸ˜‰

14 thoughts on “A Fighting Thought”

  1. “That sums up the agony of the unlucky thought
    To remain without β€˜her’ in him, in spite of the battles he fought!”

    ~ It’s the end of a soul once used to be plundered by time and people filling the time.

    1. Hi Aditya…
      I am not on twitter and i seldom log in to facebook. its been a long time since i last posted. But thats because i’ve lost the grace with wch i started this blog. however guilty i feel for not maintaining it, i’m not able to put my mind on it and its not writer’s block because i’ve been writing other things easily, wch i cannot put in my blog. I shall not move to another blog without announcing it here.

Leave a comment