Slicing My Heart

Like a knife dipped in honey and sugar, in its pristine glory,
And waiting to cut through an unsuspecting heart,
As stealthy, yet gracious, as the rain slicing the air,
Love came in an instant, as a strike of lightening.

Wounded i was by the coldness spewed by the hot strike,
As pain was all that i knew till unseen joy was waiting.
It carried the essence of my lover to my blood, and through me,
Announcing to every last part of my being that my heart was kissed.

The vigor in the cut would not let it heal for a century
And after that, does it matter!
But in the time between, would the sweet painΒ  let me survive
through a myriad emotions of a heart make…
Or worse, a heartbreak…?

Love is probably, the trading of hearts,
With life as its investment, and ethereal happiness, my profit.
But the fear of loss matters to a sliced heart like no other
‘Coz, when she says “Yes!” now, and “Bye…”(for good) later,
It feels like falling into a void or an abyss
And being born just to die like this!

Slicing My Heart
Slicing My Heart

31 thoughts on “Slicing My Heart”

  1. Really good one!!! πŸ™‚

    With life as its investment, and ethereal happiness, my profit. Pyaar me profit??? Wah!!! πŸ˜€

    Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

    Cheers!!!

  2. omg! u are in love… whoaaa….!!!

    man where have u been these days????!!?!

    the poem is a beauty… and an absolute art in itself…

    good show dude…!

    πŸ™‚

    1. Hi Roberta! πŸ™‚ glad to see you again. as u can see from my blog, i’m hardly posting anything. forget that! I’m not attending to it also 😦 being busy and lost the touch of blogging too. 😦 however, glad to see you back. Have you re-started blogging?

  3. hi!!!!
    you couldn’t imagine how much I am happy to have re-started blogging…
    but let me employ…
    I just have ‘stolen’ my father’s computer!!!!
    I was missing ya all very much and…
    yeah…
    you don’t know one thing…
    some days ago I was reading the comments of ‘goodbyes’ that you and all my other web-friends have left me on the last post I have written before being off blogging…
    well…
    YOUR ONE MADE ME CRY…
    REALLY!!!!!!
    😦

    I am back…
    to make every my fiend in the blogsphere SMILE!!!

    πŸ™‚

    *hugs* *hugs* *hugs* *hugs* *hugs*

    1. wow! I’m humbled to hav a frnd like you. πŸ™‚ its good that u’re back to blogging. its still good to know that u’re blogging by ‘stealing’ ur dad’s comp. πŸ˜‰ hav a nice time. πŸ™‚

  4. @Su:
    ahahah thanks!!!!

    I’m proud to have friends like you, too…!!!!

    yeah it’s so good to be back…
    it’s practically the only good thing for me right now…
    😦

    however, I am very happy for this..
    I missed ya all so much!!!

    have a great day, honey…
    *hugs*

Leave a comment