The Spooky Place

I started to walk away from a place where I thought I’d been before. But seeing it made me feel like it was the very place I felt like not coming back again and again. Yet, I’m not able to recollect what this place was, why I was here, who/what brought me here and when I’d come last. Seems like a half seen distant dream…

Then what happened? Did somebody wake me up with a bucket of water? No. I was talking serious. Btw, I was walking away and felt a strong urge to stay back and wait to see if I was here for a purpose. I was alone and so figured it won’t be a big issue whether I stayed or not. You see, some invisible metal was chaining me to the place, giving me no reason or hope to be there. Its just that gut feeling, that kept me in that place.

Then what happened? Did somebody wake me up wit a bucket of water? Again! No. I was really talking serious. The invisible chains sorta loosened a bit and I felt some uneasiness rising in my chest, urging me to run away from there. I was damn confused as to why I was feeling a mixture of opposites. However, I composed myself and started to run away from the place. Thankfully it wasn’t a maze or any such weird thing.

So, I ran fast, saw a local Volvo bus coming and hopped into it. The terrible feeling was receding and I hooked my earphones to listen to some music. A song later, I got a call from my TL.

TL : Hey… are you still in?
Me : (Thankfully) Nope… why do u ask?
TL : Thought I’d give you a few code bundles. Neva mind. Do it by this week anyway.
Me : Yes I will… (I know what “This week” means! I’ll add another week to it, don’t worry… )
TL : Well thats it. Bye.
Me : Yeah bye.

So, this spooky place I talked about was my cubicle, is it?

2 thoughts on “The Spooky Place

Leave a Reply

