Inner Peace

Rising breath, falling hope, palpitations are a broken rope.

Past memories naturally painful, urge me to be very very careful.
Blood is boiling with new-found energy, instinct senses something to be doubtful.

How much good makes it ‘Good’ or how much bad makes it ‘Bad,’
I cannot see.
But sure can I fathom how much damage caused by a heartbreak be.

No pain has ever been ‘Good,’ and no peace ‘Bad’
So, the peace I’m wishing for, I hope, will not make me sad.

Leave the pain behind, I say to myself.
Trying to go ahead with vagaries of life,
Gracefully as an elf.

My pain was not Love, and peace is cannot be hatred.
Its just that I cannot see what now really matters.

Ah! Return to me. Inner Peace!

22 thoughts on “Inner Peace

  1. Inner peace will be your life long companion, the day you listen more to your soul, than to your mind. Learn to”Shhhh the mind” and see how inner peace abounds in your life.

    • tried a lot to try it once. i guess tht my mind doesn’t know to listen to me. yet. I’m sure i’l subdue it. shortly. 🙂
      Thnx a lot for the pearls of wisdom! Btw, Welcome to My Blog 🙂

  2. I agree it doesnt happen overnight, as long as you start the journey…remember the journey of thousand miles begins with the first step….;) Good luck!

    • i guess u r right ….no one feels complete inner peace …until he dies !!
      but then …he doesnt feel anything at all !! 🙂

  3. you’ll get it someday…but anyways..wat’s the fun when there’s too much silence and calm….life is meant to be full of adventures isn;t it? …see outta the window at the blue sky….close your eyes…..feel the breeze and smile 🙂

  4. Inner peace…. Reminds me of master Shifu in Kung-Fu Panda. 😀 😛 Although I cannot relate you both in appearance, I can tell you that both of you are affected in the same way. At least I think so. 🙂 Don’t go searching for Inner peace. For you may never find it. Peace is when nothing is flawed or troubled. But you know how boring that can get. 🙂

    • momentary inner peace makes for a superb means to refuel life. thats enuf for me. 🙂
      Me as Shifu? I think me as Po ‘d be better to imagine! 😀

  5. WHRERERERERE HAAAVEEEE U UUUU BEEEEENNNNNNNNN…….. I HAVE BEEN MISSING YOUR SILLY COMMENTS ON MY POSTS

    *Alice deliberately uses bold to shout on u* 😛

  6. Inner peace…”we seek him here,we seek him there.We seek The Scarlet Pimpernel Everywhere…”

    Look within.We search the stars and the oceans yet fails to look inside what is always with us.

  7. Pingback: Welcome Reader! « Su

Leave a Reply

