Interview, Awards and the ‘Su’ Secret!

Should I be stumped or be surprised at an offer stating that a Pakistani site wants my interview? Well, I got stumped at first. Unsure of what to do, I just kept it behind everything until I found that Nikhil had done this as well. So, relaxing my apprehensions, I jumped into the bandwagon too. The full interview can be found here, whose excerpts go like this…

Would you please tell us something about you and your site?

Hello! My name is Sriharsha and I am an Engineering student from Bangalore, India. I am basically a controlled extrovert among general public, and among close friends, a crazy cracker who blabbers everything without a second thought. So, take me to be a straight forward, yet humble person. It was out of frustration that i started a blog, which will be clear if you read my first post. But later on, i wrote whenever my personal life clogged up and the situation demands me to unwind. So letting my mind free is the basic thing my site is all about.

Do you feel that you continue to grow in your writing the longer you write? Why is that important to you?

Yes. because, the more i write, the more readers i get, which means i get to read more blogs, and that means, i know about the diversity existing around me in terms of language, ideas, knowledge, patriotism, regionalism, mentalities, and a host of other things which my sub-conscious mind keeps probing about. So, it indirectly enhances my personality.

blah blah… šŸ˜›

Coming to the awards part, I am proud and happy to receive a few awards from my fellow bloggers. The “Butterfly” award and a “Blogger’s Trophy” were bestowed upon my blog šŸ™‚ .

)

Coolest blog! yay!! šŸ™‚

Blogger’s Trophy! yay!!

Bloggers Trophy! yay!!

Presented to me by Vimal, Smita, Reema, and Kanagu. Passing this on is one responsibility this awarding scheme has demanded me to do. So I pass this on to Pavan, Sakhi, Manoj, Smallstar, and Alice

Okay! In this happy ocassion, Let me come to the 3rd part of this post! The ‘Su’ secret part. Probably, this is one thing that has triggerred a lot of discussion in My Blogosphere. So, what is Su? Well, there are three reasons I got that one.

  1. I played a prank once in engineering. I msged one of my friend Sunil saying that i was a gal and had a huge crush on him. He found out later that day that I was the culprit. As a remembrance of this prank, which was too good, I was branded with half of his name. So, its Su.
  2. Similarly, Su is one half of another person’s nickname, who holds a very important place in my life. Without him, I would not be what I am and I take this chance to be happy to be with him. My Father. He was called ‘Suku’ – his full name ‘Sukumar’ shortened by his friends.
  3. This is the most important reason why I called myself Su. It was a nickname and a shortened version of another word as well. I was given this by Pavan and a few other classmates. It has continued to be a super-small, convinient nickname since then. And, I wont be revealing anything more. šŸ˜›

So, signing off pretty excited about the New Tag invented by Me and Pavan.

Cya as soon as possible. šŸ˜€

20 thoughts on “Interview, Awards and the ‘Su’ Secret!

  1. Pingback: Welcome Reader! « Su

  2. Don’t believe him! He is misleading you all into believing that the first 2 are reasons he got this name. It is the 3rd part that plays the major role. Ask him what it means. šŸ˜€

  3. All
    I am quite relieved that most didn’t press about the third point! šŸ˜€

    Kanagu
    Thank you man! šŸ™‚

    Ghazala Khan
    The pleasure is mine, Sir! Thnx a lot for the opportunity.

    Anniyan
    Can i request you to please SHUT UP! šŸ˜›

    Smallstar
    plz do not mention it Jaaneman šŸ™‚

    Amit
    Thnx a lot dude! šŸ™‚
    About the third part, well, i dont think many noticed the incompleteness of the big paragraph šŸ˜› šŸ˜€

    Priya
    I’ve not told it fully even now…! šŸ˜›

  4. Yes. That’s good Reema. šŸ˜€ Don’t let him go that easy.

    @SU
    Dude. I am not going to tell them the reason. šŸ˜€ But however, I can’t promise you that I won’t poke them into asking you about it. šŸ˜€ šŸ˜›

    PS: Your blog has been featured in Anniyanin Kaippadai

  5. Vimal
    dude, i have actuall not revealed the actual cause for the nickname being Su. šŸ˜› but yeah! i was lucky that i stopped you from leaking out point number 1 šŸ˜€

    Reema
    The whole story!?! I think that would be known as soon as i finish counting 1 to infinity! šŸ˜› šŸ˜€

    Anniyan
    I am iron-minded, rather, titanium-minded about this! šŸ˜›
    try at u can and see if i’ll spill at least one bean about it šŸ˜€

  6. šŸ™‚ Read the interview and have commented there already!! and Thanks a lot for the award… šŸ™‚

    Su!! hun!! šŸ˜‰ would like to know more šŸ™‚

  7. Sakhi
    Thnx a lot! šŸ™‚ further story is under wraps… šŸ˜› no more probes!
    I dunno y ur comment went into mod. šŸ™„

    Aiz
    Hmmm… u feel so? the 3rd point should make you feel otherwise! šŸ˜€

    A
    oh yeah! i remember tht one! “Sukar mere mann ko, kiya thune kya ishaara…! ” šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

