At Last…!

Finished my Microwave Communication (MC for short) paper today! The first thing that i did on seeing the paper was counting how many marks i can attend to. Finished! Then I had to set the time frame. Finished! Oh i forgot. I prayed to god to help ONLY me to the max. To all others… not as much as me. πŸ˜‰ Now starts the race. The cap is down, nib on paper, answer in mind and imagination to support it. GO! All the time, i was cursing the paper-setter for being so student-unfriendly! At the same time, i wished that the man valuating my script was some old prof fond of students. Can’t help, it happens in engineering.

Midway, I just woke up and realized that I’d wasted one hour on the first question itself! (We are to answer 5Qs of 20 marks each). Now, that’s bad. So i made a small prayer, hoping that evaluators be given with an ‘any handwriting analyzer’ to understand what I’ll be writing for next two hours. The race just got interesting.

Sometime later, i was satisfied with my progress, but had to halt to think about an answer. I thunk, thunk, and thunk about it and finally started off with a song to relax myself. WOW! it was such a soothing experience. It was one of my favorite song and i got engrossed in it. Later, I was able to recollect what all had occurred in the movie after the song too. Cool! I sure have a good memory! πŸ˜‰

There was some disturbance in front of my eyes (i was open eyed) and realized that someone moved out of their seat. So, was it interval time? I was feeling hungry and was thinking about having a quick snack. WHAM! It struck me then. I was not in a theater after all! The person before me had finished with his paper so fast. I saw my watch. There were only 45 min left and i had more than half of the bloody answer script to complete.

That was too much. I got frustrated. ENTER WAR MODE! I thought of Adolf Hitler for a second, drew some very important inspiration, and started it – THE BLITZKRIEG ATTACK. Word after word, line after line were completed with blinding speed (i wonder if my pen is still alive after withstanding it). Pages rolled by and finally…, there i was spent, tired, partly angry for my trip to the movie, but rejoicing it more, and lastly, felt like being on cloud 9^(9^(9^(9^(9^(9…

PS: Its gonna rain heavily tomorrow. Because I’ve to come down from the clouds and give ITC (not Indian Tobacco Company… its Info Theory n Coding πŸ˜€ )

Last 5 seconds of Exam

31 thoughts on “At Last…!

  1. Ok… “THUNK”???? Ha ha ha… that IS hilarious… anyways, I guess you are the only person i know who thinks the person who left early actually FINISHED their paper.

  2. This is super hilarious! I could imagine the whole proceedings in my mind! LOL! The pic was even damn funny πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› Hope ITC gives you that kick! πŸ˜€

  3. @ Anniyan:Its the exam hang-over dude. Finishing one’s paper is different from finishing with one’s paper.

    @ RJ: i too am looking fwd to the ITC ‘kick’ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ . thnx for droppin by ma blog! πŸ™‚

  4. Lol… You look sooooo cute in the pic! πŸ˜€
    You made me nostalgic, man! All those exams I had to sit thro during my engg… Man, they were so pissing off! πŸ˜€

  5. Ahah great picture! And, how you have already said, finishing one’s paper is different from finishing with one’s paper. It’s a lot more difficult… LOL ^.^

    *hugs and kisses*

  6. @Harshasrisri
    dude… have u ever read the rules and regulations on the second page of the answer booklet? There is ACTUALLY a rule that says you cant eat or drink anything except water in the examination hall… πŸ˜€

  7. @aravind: i was fortunate enuf to attend to around 60-70 marks. even if i hadn’t been to the movie, it wud have been the same, but a bit more neat πŸ˜€

    @Anniyan: how very unfortunate! if the rule setter had had my level of appetite, it would have been completely different now! πŸ˜€

    @smallstar: Thank u very much. actually its very important that i get good wishes because of my exams πŸ˜›

  8. i got an S grade for my microwave exam.. 90-100 that means… πŸ˜›
    still remember writing around 7 pages for magnetron oscillator..i was scared that the guy correcting my papers might just get mad for writing stories there πŸ˜›

  9. @Arvind:
    Oh Man! are u kidding me? Magnetron was what i best prepared for and i could manage only four and a half pages including four diagrams! You must be God! πŸ˜› And 90-100 in MC (or in any subject for that matter) is nothing short of heavens falling off for me!

  10. That’s why I chose not to be an engineer. I cleared the exam, but refused to do it. (Had to sit in exam dues to parental pressure and had never expected to clear.) πŸ™‚

    I have always been slowest in writing papers. It has happened to me so may times that I wrote one question in an hour and then have to rush. YOur post was hilarious. πŸ™‚

  11. @poonam: Good for you that you didn’t take it up. I was tricked into Engineering by my own curiosity. And the result was worsening my already bad handwriting! πŸ˜€

  12. which song is tat…. :).
    tat made u relax so much….. being ur bench mate n ur friend…. i knw abt ur handwrtin…. If u hv written so badly then d evaluator wud require a translator…. :)…. to translate ur script 2 d level of his understandin…. πŸ™‚

  13. awesome post !!!!! at last did u complete the whole paper ???? wic song was it that made u think of the movie rather than the exam ???? all vtu papers are the same though make us think everything other that the answers!!!!!

  14. @ananth : the song! aah, how can i forget it! there is a telugu movie called “Criminal”. its a superb song sung by SPB. Nagarjuna and Manisha Koirala look perfect as a made for each other couple and the song seems to be made for them… and the story! i think its better not to go thru it again.
    I completed the paper. doesn’t mean tht i wrote for 100 marks, but i wrote what all i knew. and i suppose, that means “completed” πŸ˜€

  15. oh !!!!!! “telusa manasa ”
    newez to introduce myself i’m ananthram !!! doin my engg in the same coll as urs and i’m 2 yrs junior to u !!! in mech !!!!! nice to meet ya !!!! all the posts in here are good !!!!!! gr8 goin !!!! continue!!!!!

  16. Pingback: Welcome Reader! « Su

Leave a Reply

